I can't believe I'm blogging.

Journal Entries

Date: July 23, 2023

Time: 9:23 PM

Mood: Sleeby

How are ya

Big sleepy rn... Me and Enzy did things two days in a row this weekend, and I am pooped. In good news, I have been introduced to the concept of putting ice cream into my milk tea, so I will definitely start doing that. Also introduced Enzy to ramen for the first time today. a weekend of excitement. Additionally, it's one of those days where I'm thinking really hard about this video. It's power can never be understated.

It's with that energy that I am considering doing web comics. A part of me wants to put my whole ass into it, but the other part knows that will absolutely sap the fun out of it for me. Also, frankly, I don't have the skill level to draw it the way I want to anyways lmao. But I'm also aware that if I keep fucking around I'll eventually get to where I want to be. Much to think about rn. So I guess it'd be more accurate to say, I'm turning into 9-yo Linn, where I just want to mass-produce original comics, and then I bring them to school and make the kids trapped at my table read them. The absolute zen state of just making bullshit that appeals only to me.

Also, yes, I am currently drinking a panera drink at 9 P.M.

Date: July 20, 2023

Time: 10:01 PM

Mood: Hanging on by a thread

OC Hell ReDux

Man, I'm really going through it, and truly the only thing keeping me sane rn is thinking aobut my silly little guys.

I've started making the pages for the storylines, and it brings me such joy tho ;w; The writing is incomprehensible, but I just wanted to set up little bios for them really. The rest is for vibes mostly to make it feel more complete. It's got me really thinking about how I want to do comics for them.

I'm also really excited to see everyone making their own websites!

Owen and Rainny suggested making a page full of linn reaction images, and I'm going to add that to my to-do list. Wait I also haven't ever finished my about page LMAO

Date: July 15, 2023

Time: 5:08 AM

Mood: Brain SMALL

OC Hell

NYEHEHEHEHEH.... I outlined the OC lore... It's very messy and probably doesn't make any sense to anyone except me, but it's there now. Now i can edit it for the future. The next thing I want to do is make the individual storylines' directory pages, and then the individual character pages. I honestly don't have enough to make individual stories' pages, except for the high schoolers and the two insane yaoi guys I talk about a lot. Unsurprising that the two most developed stories are the yuri and the yaoi ocs. Not really. It's because a lot of them are older stories that need reworking, but the inspiration hasn't struck for those yet.

ANYWAYS. I'm going to be out tomorrow. But after I come home and nap, I want to work more on this. I'm excited.

Date: July 12, 2023

Time: 10:25 PM

Mood: Brain Hurty

Need Car

Uruoh... It's been a rough day... My car's been having issues, and I've been trying to take it in multiple times now. However, since they're unable to replicate what happens, they can't find out exactly what's wrong. Something's up with the temperature gauge or the thermostat, which is really dangerous in the summer. And whenever the weather gets hot, the temperature reading on the dashboard freaks out. I get the feeling it's flooding the engine with coolant, because I've also been measuring the temperature of the engine out of the heating vent; and when the dashboard reading drops, the heat from the air vents gets suspiciously cooler, too. But again, since they aren't able to replicate this at the shop... If my car blows up on the freeway, I'll fucking die, I guess.

Anyways, I had to take the bus to work this morning from the shop. And when I tried to take the bus back after work, they just drove right past me. And because it was rush hour, the Lyft was, like, $50 lmao... So I just ain't feeling it right now, on top of the shitty mood I've been in :(

At least I got to see my commission from Carrie this week. And we're going to do something on the weekend, so.

Tucks these sad emotions into my silly website.

Date: July 9, 2023

Time: 3:36 AM

Mood: Accomplished and Feral

Linn Learns Code

I coded a page all by myself ;w; Or as much as was reasonable. Please don't look at the coding on the TMA page cuz you'll see how bad it is. BUT THE POINT IS. I made my own widdle elements and did different things with it!! Like I did that thing I kept saying about intra-page navigation. So now once I fill out the TMA page, you can jump around it like a Wikipedia page.

The next step will definitely be learning how to insert images nicely into text, like side-by-side. I want to drop some of my fanart into the TMA page lmao

But yeah ;w;;;; Feeling really good about this right now. It's COMPLETELY unusable outside of full-screen on the computer, but I can fuck around with relative sizing at a different time lmao The fact that it's a relatively functioning page with all the elements showing up is like. A huge step up for me. Cuz I started tonight shitting and crying over the main content section not being where I wanted it to be.

Next steps:

- Blingees >:0 for real this time

- I want to put what people said on twt as reviews on my webbed site

- How to put images next 2 text

Date: July 8, 2023

Time: 7:01 AM

Mood: Accomplished and Insane

Webbing Site pt.3

Hewwo I stayed up all night webbing my site, and I think I do have something here hee hoo. I've added a music page. J is going to send me more nerd resources that I will see when I wake up. I'm going to be looking for a place to host images because I'm concerned it's making the site slower already. But ANYWAYS!! I've made a lot of progress, and I've avoided looking at a picture that I kind of just need to let sit so I don't overthink it.

I think I'm going to make an actual TMA opinion page and use that as my guinea pig for fucking around with my own layout creation! I'm excited to see more people make websites and also check out the ones from people who have already done so. Thank you Carrie for encouraging everyone to do this :3 I'm having fun.

Okay, I really need to sleep now or else my heart will give out.

Date: July 8, 2023

Time: 3:32 AM

Mood: AAAA upd8

Webbing Site pt.2

I want to truly do it in a journaling fashion, where each entry is going to stand as it's own. So if I want to make an addendum or write something more even in that same day, I'll have to make a new post. Also doing it this way will push the posts down faster, so I'll have to learn how to do intra-page navigation faster. Otherwise, IDK how I'm gonna be able to scroll through this entire page lol I'll also need to work on multiple journal pages' navigations. But I'll cross that bridge when I get to it.

I've now set up the basic skeleton, I think? I might move the pages located within the site map into its own folder to make the editing page cleaner for me. Right now, I have only that one, so no biggie. Mostly I wanted to set up the skeleton of the site so I could drop the OC lore LMAO. I gotta find a page template I want to use for that, though.

Next things to look into:

- Gallery formatting

- Blingee alternative

- Intra-page navigation

Date: July 8, 2023

Time: 2:52 AM

Mood: AAAAAAA

Webbing Site

Working on my webbed site y'all... I don't know shit about coding.

So far tonight, I've done the following:

- Worked on landing page

- Worked on nav bar

- Set up this journal page

Slowly working on this tho ;w;

©repth